June is the normal month for graduations. Here at St. Andrews it is also the month for celebrating new and ongoing educational endeavors. Please join us this month as we honor five individuals who are being celebrated as the 2020-21 St. Andrew’s Episcopal Church scholarship recipients. Two of our recipients are students who have received our support in the past and are continuing with their academic endeavors. But we also have three new scholarship awardees. 

The Outreach/Scholarship Committee would also like to take this opportunity to celebrate and extend a thank you to those congregants who generously donated to the Scholarship Fund this past Spring. Their generosity increased our ability to support these five students. They include Don Ramage and Susan and Tom Rowe. (Due to Covid-19 distancing this list may be incomplete). 

Unfortunately, this year we are unable to hold our face to face celebration at this time, but we will share our congratulations with them when we are all together again. I’ve enclosed their biographies so that you may learn at bit about those we are sup- porting. 

Please congratulate our 2020-2021 awardees: 

Tricia Abbott
Cooper Burdick
Evan Janson
Lena Janson
Caitlyn Linde 

Adapted from Judy Nelson’s
article in the June Tartan

St. Andrew’s honors five scholarship winners for 2020-21